County Board reorganizes

The Union County Board of Commissioners reorganized and elected officers at its regular meeting last Friday morning.

The meeting was at the Union County Courthouse in Jonesboro.

Don Denny was reelected as board chairman. Richard Cunningham was reelected as vice chairman.

The board chairman also made appointments to various committees:

Finance: Don Denny, Max Miller, Dale Russell.

Facilities and transportation: Richard Cunningham, Don Denny.

Administrative and personnel: Danny Hartline, Richard Cunningham.

Public safety: Max Miller, Danny Hartline.

Community development and legislative: Dale Russell, Don Denny.

        Archive Section: 

        The Gazette-Democrat

        112 Lafayette St.
        Anna, Illinois 62906
        Office Number: (618) 833-2158

        Sign Up For Breaking News

        Stay informed on our latest news!

        Comment Here