Five file for 2014 primary

Filing for the March 2014 primary election in Union County ended Monday.

Petitions werre filed at the Union County clerk's office in Jonesboro.

Five candidates filed nominating petitions for county offices.

Those who filed petitions were:

William Gibson, Dongola, Republican, for Union County sheriff.

Scott Harvel, Jonesboro, Democrat, for Union County sheriff.

Terry Bartruff, Anna, Democrat, for Union County clerk.

Bobby Toler Jr., Jonesboro, Democrat, for Union County commissioner.

Darren Bailey, Jonesboro, Republican, for Union County treasurer.

Bartruff and Bailey are incumbents.

        Archive Section: 

        The Gazette-Democrat

        112 Lafayette St.
        Anna, Illinois 62906
        Office Number: (618) 833-2158

        Sign Up For Breaking News

        Stay informed on our latest news!

        Comment Here