Illinois State Scholars recognized

Students from three Union County high schools have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission, ISAC, has recognized 19,345 high school students from 752 different schools from across the state as 2010 Illinois State Scholars.

State Scholars from Union County follow (students are listed by their school:

Anna-Jonesboro Community High School

Jordan Adams, Elizabeth Bell, Nicholas Bound, Lindsey Carter, Leslie Donna, Alexander Foeller, Allen Robert Foster, Sarah Frankland-Searby, Mahala Prater, Katlin Trotter, James Woodward.

Cobden High School

Jacob Adams, Jeremy Hawk, Margaret Howell.

Shawnee High School, Wolf Lake

Jacinta Snyder, Jessica Whitaker.

Illinois State Scholar winners rank in the top 10 percent of high school seniors.

Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year.

        Archive Section: 

        The Gazette-Democrat

        112 Lafayette St.
        Anna, Illinois 62906
        Office Number: (618) 833-2158

        Sign Up For Breaking News

        Stay informed on our latest news!

        This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
        1 + 17 =
        Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
        Comment Here