County fair scheduled in August

Summer has arrived, and that means the Union County Fair is coming, too.

County fair activities are scheduled from Friday, Aug. 19, through Sunday, Aug. 28, at the Anna City Park in Anna.

The county fair schedule opens on Friday, Aug. 19, with open show registration from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The carnival opens at 5 p.m. A ranch rodeo is set for 7 p.m. in front of the grandstand.

Other highlights on the fair schedule include:

Saturday, Aug. 20: Children's Day. Gaited and western horse show at 6 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 21: Community worship service, 5 p.m. Union County Fair queen pageant, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 22: Steve Hornbeak and the Main Street Players, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 23: Antique tractor pull, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Tractor pull, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 25: Children's Day. Veteran's Day. Championship rodeo, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 26: Demolition derby, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 27: Demolition derby, 7 p.m.

A complete schedule of activities can be found on the Union County Fair's website at www.unioncountyfair.net.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158
Email: news@annanews.com

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Comment Here