School elections slated

School board elections are planned next spring in Union County.

Filing for the elections begins Monday, Dec. 13. Filing continues through Monday, Dec. 20.

Elections are set for April 5, 2011, in all seven of Union County's public school districts.

Current members of local boards of education whose terms will expire in 2011 follow, by district:

Lick Creek School District 16: John Basler, Boyd Holshouser, Clay Mitchell, Allen Plott, Brian Reach.

Cobden School District 17: Gerald Britt, Mike Flamm, Tracie Moore.

Anna School District 37: Jim Cross, John Hughey, Judy Neal, Roger Waller.

Jonesboro School District 43: Jon Housman, Greg Kohler, Jon Vicenzi.

Dongola School District 66: Mark Eddleman, Ralph Layman, Philip Miller.

Anna-Jonesboro Community High School District 81: Lisa Boget, Shane Osman, Brian Reach, Rick Vicenzi.

Shawnee School District 84: Steve Brown, Randy Lambdin, Tim Lewis.

        Archive Section: 

        The Gazette-Democrat

        112 Lafayette St.
        Anna, Illinois 62906
        Office Number: (618) 833-2158

        Sign Up For Breaking News

        Stay informed on our latest news!

        This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
        2 + 0 =
        Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
        Comment Here