Cottage industry: Joby Crabtree, left, and Danielle Stevens.Tourism attraction of the year: Kelli Wood, left, and Tammy Woodrum.Pioneer in business: Debbie Laster, left, and Kelli Wood.Member of the year: Leni Lambdin, left, and Danielle Stevens. Business of the year: Danielle Stevens, left, and Jennifer York.New business of the year: Danielle Stevens, left, and Megan Crabtree.Business expansion: Michelle Sirles, left, and Kelli Wood.

Union County Women in Business group presents awards

Union County Women in Business recently celebrated special achievements and elected officers for 2020.

Union County Women in Business had its annual Christmas party and awards banquet during December.

The group recognized its outgoing president, Kelli Wood, Edward Jones Investments, for her service.

Leni Lambdin, Parrish & Lambdin LLC, was welcomed as the new president of Union County Women in Business.

Awards Presented

Union County Women in Business presented a series of awards, including:

Jennifer York, Dixie BBQ, received the business of the year award for her restaurant’s continued popularity in the community.

Megan Crabtree, Juni Boutique, received the new business of the year award. Megan has built a beautiful new business and is soon to relocate to Main Street. Megan worked very hard during the past year to put Juni on the map.

Michelle Sirles, Rendleman Orchards, received the business expansion award for Rendleman Orchards’  continued growth of its business with u-pick zinnia and sunflower fields, a pumpkin patch and the addition of many successful interactive farm experiences that draw hundreds from Union County and the surrounding area.

Tammy Woodrum, Davie School Inn, received the tourism attraction of the year award for her continued development of Davie School Inn into a local event center.  

Joby Crabtree, Scentsy, received the cottage industry award for her independent Scentsy consultant business in which she continues to grow and thrive.

Debbie Laster, Legal Shield, received the pioneer in business award for her work in the new and rapidly changing field of identity security.

Leni Lambdin, Parrish & Lambdin LLC, received the member of the year award for her support and hard work for Union County Women in Business.

Officers Elected

Officers also were elected to the Union County Women in Business board for 2020:

President: Leni Lambdin, Parrish & Lambdin LLC. 

Vice president, programs: Stephanie Rhodes, Union County Farm Bureau.

Vice president networking/vice president public relations: Hope Holderfield, Union County Abstract Office Inc.

Membership: Jennifer York, Dixie Barbecue.

Secretary: Danielle Stevens, Country Financial.

Treasurer: Cheryl Foeller, Foeller Quality Consulting.

At-large members: Joby Crabtree, Scentsy. Lindsey Bailey, Haire Veterinary Clinic. Danielle Dodd, Taylor, Dodd & Wood.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
13 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here